h1

SfaH Voting Results

January 9, 2009

Well, there’s a dead tie between “Rejection” and “Flagellation” which each received 4 votes. I’ll start writing long versions of both. Jambrea will have to help me pull the name of the contest winners from a hat tonight. One will get the gift certificate, and the other winner gets to help me make a supporting character for the long version story.

Thanks to everyone for voting! The new Scene from a Hat should be published today, and it’s a bit different from the rest, or at least I think it is. I hope to have it up around 1:00 PM EST.

In other SfaH news, Jaime Samms has submitted a short for Scenes from a Hat and we’ll likely be putting that up next Friday! I really enjoy having guest authors for Scenes from a Hat, so if you’re interested in contributing, let me know. I’ll give you three words, you can pick from one, and then drop 500-700 words on it!

Leave a Reply

