h1

Writing Challenge: Day Three

October 18, 2007

Well, I’m still not really happy with the first four pages because I don’t think they start as quickly as I’d like the story to, BUT I am really into the next six that have been poured from the leaky pitcher that is my imagination.  The story and characters are already starting to take some form even this early in the composition.  That makes me happy.  I feel like I’ve really stepped into them and I enjoy living vicariously through my characters.

Okay, so when I stopped writing on the third day (my days are different than yours because I work third shift), I ended at 3,001 words.  That’s friggen cool.  I’m happy for it.  It’s a lot to have done in three days of a seventy day challenge especially when I started a day late.

I’m contemplating whether to stay on track with just this story or work on some of my other  unfinished stories.  Well, my brother is here, so I’m gonna take off.

Leave a Reply

